

One Show Juries announced - three South Africans selected

The juries for The One Show categories have been selected. A group of international judges will select the winning submissions of The One Show. These creative directors, art directors, designers and copywriters represent the expanded international scope of The One Club.



All work, whether broadcast, print, interactive or design is judged in anonymity. This allows even the smallest agencies to be on equal competitive footing with worldwide giants.

The One Show's prestigious lists of judges are given a rather difficult mission: to seek out and reward work that is smart, compelling and relevant, work that defies categorisation. The judges select work they would have been proud to do themselves.

Three South Africans have been selected to three juries - they are Alistair King Creative Partner King James / South Africa on Film, Xolisa Dyeshana Executive Creative Director Joe Public / South Africa on Interactive and Jenny Glover TBWA Hunts / South Africa on Radio.

Cross-Platform Jury

- Gui Borchert Group Creative Director 72andSunny / Los Angeles
- Icaro Doria Chief Creative Officer DDB NY / New York
- Yung A Kim Executive Creative Director Innocean Worldwide / South Korea
- Tara Lawall Creative Director Droga5 / New York
- Alfonso Marian Chief Creative Officer OgilvyOne / New York
- Tor Myhren Worldwide Chief Creative Officer Grey / New York
- Helen Pak CEO and CCO Havas Worldwide / Canada
- Laddie Peterson Copywriter W+K / New York
- Jens Pfau Executive Creative Director Jung von Matt / Alster / Germany
- Luiz Sanches CEO & Partner AlmapBBDO / Brazil
- Norman Tan Chief Creative Officer JWT / China
- Erik Vervroegen International Creative Director Publicis Worldwide / France
- Jason Williams Executive Creative Director Leo Burnett Melbourne / Australia

Direct Jury

- Adrian Botan Global Executive Creative Director McCann Bucharest / Romania
- Dan Fietsam CCO Dan Fietsam, LLC. / US

- Vanessa Fortier SVP Creative Director The Martin Agency / US
- Fabian Frese Managing Direction of Creation Kolle Rebbe / Germany
- · Chris Garbutt TBWA / US
- Matthias Harbeck Executive Creative Director & Partner Serviceplan Munich / Germany
- · Ricardo John Chief Creative Officer JWT Brazil / Brazil
- Bechara Mouzannar Chief Creative Officer Leo Burnett MENA / Lebanon
- Malcolm Poynton Global CCO Cheil Worldwide / UK
- Leslie Sims Chief Creative Officer Y&R New York / New York
- Paul Smith Ogilvy & Mather / EMEA

Film Jury

- Olivier Altmann Altmann Pacreau / France
- Jay Benjamin Saatchi & Saatchi / New York
- Rodrigo Butori The Community / US
- Brett Craig EVP & ECD Deutsch
- Andy DiLallo Chief Creative Officer M&C Saatchi / Australia
- Sergio Gordilho Partner / CCO Africa / Brazil
- · Judy John Leo Burnett Toronto / Canada
- Margaret Keene Executive Creative Director Mullen
- · Alistair King Creative Partner King James / South Africa
- Kitty Lun Chairman / CEO LOWE / China
- David Povill Creative Director 180LA / US
- Nick Worthington BBDO / New Zealand

Interactive Jury

- Xolisa Dyeshana Executive Creative Director Joe Public / South Africa
- Tim Gordon Droga5 / US
- Colleen Harlan R/GA / US
- Gaston Legorburu Worldwide Chief Creative Officer SapientNitro
- Farid Mokart Co-Founder & CEO FF GROUP / France
- Zak Mroueh Founder & CCO Zulu Alpha Kilo / Canada
- Edu Pou Executive Creative Director The Barbarian Group / US
- Neil Ramanan Pereira O'Dell / US
- Bryan Rowles Partner/ECD 72andSunny / Netherlands
- Tom Sacchi Co-Founder Unit9 / US
- · Yasuharu Sasaki ECD Dentsu Inc / Japan
- Brian Williams Creative Director The Martin Agency / UK
- · Yanyan Yang ECD Baidu / China
- Melissa Zimyeski Group Director, Data Science AKQA / US

Mobile Jury

- Cedric Devitt Chief Creative Officer Big Spaceship / New York
- · Maritza Lerman Yoes MAL / US
- Joanna Monteiro Executive Creative Director FCB Brazil / Brazil
- Patrick Scissons Executive Creative Director Grey Toronto / Canada
- KV Sridhar 'Pops' Chief Creative Officer SapientNitro / India

- Xanthe Wells Chief Creative Officer Pitch / US
- Helena Wård Digital Producer Forsman & Bodenfors / Sweden

Print & Outdoor Jury

- Ayse Aydin Creative Director Y&R Team Red Istanbul / Turkey
- Gerard Caputo Executive Creative Director BBH NY / New York
- Eugene Cheong Chief Creative Officer Ogilvy & Mather, Asia Pacific & Singapore / Singapore
- Amanda Clelland Creative Director Barton F. Graf 9000 / US
- Pam Fujimoto Executive Creative Director WONGDOODY / US
- · Ashish Khzanchi Enormous / India
- · Nadja Lossgott AMV BBDO / UK
- Matt Murphy Partner / GCD 72andSunny / US
- Paul Reardon Executive Creative Director WhybinTBWA / Australia
- Marcelo Reis Chief Creative Officer Leo Burnett / Tailor Made Sao Paulo / Brazil
- Justin Tindall Chief Creative Officer Leo Burnett London / UK
- Caprice Yu Executive Creative Director McCann / US

Radio Jury

- · Jenny Glover TBWA Hunts / South Africa
- Oliver Handlos Grey / Germany
- Pete Harvey Partner / Creative Director BarrettSF / US
- · Stephan Moritz MOKOH / Germany
- Sara Rose Group Creative Director 72andSunny / US
- Chris Smith Brand Creative Group Head The Richards Group / US
- Morgan Thoryk TBWA / MAL / US

Social Media Jury

- Frederic Bonn Chief Creative Officer Mirum/JWT / US
- Magnus Jakobsson Creative Director DDB Stockholm / Sweden
- Felix Richter Droga5 / US
- Qanta Shimizu Creative Director Party NYC / New York

UX / UI Jury

- · Alfredo Aponte UX Director North Kingdom / Sweden
- · Andrew Carlson Senior Vice President / Creative DigitasLBi / US
- Nathalie Huni Executive Creative Director TBWA Dan Paris / France
- Sophie Kleber Executive Director, Product and...Huge / US
- · Tali Krakowsky Design Partner Prophet / US
- · Kim Laama Director of UX AKQA / US
- Kyle Outlaw Razorfish / US
- Seth Weisfeld Product Designer Facebook / US
- · Ben Williams R/GA / US

For more:

Bizcommunity search: One ShowGoogle news search: One Show

Twitter search: One Show Creative WeekOfficial site: https://www.oneclub.org/

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com